shire map
Select a

Shire Global


Shire to Participate at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

Lexington, MA, USA – September 14, 2015 – Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that Flemming Ornskov, MD, Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on September 17, 2015 at 3:30 p.m. EDT (8:30 p.m. BST) and Jeff Poulton, Chief Financial Officer will present at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Healthcare Conference 2015 on September 17, 2015 at 11:25 a.m. BST (6:25 a.m. EDT).

The live audio webcasts of both events will be available on the Presentations and Webcasts section of Shire's Investor website at Subsequently, a replay of both events will be available on this same website.

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations
Matt 781-482-9502
Sarah 1256 894157


Shire enables people with life-altering conditions to lead better lives.

Our strategy is to focus on developing and marketing innovative specialty medicines to meet significant unmet patient needs.

We focus on providing treatments in Rare Diseases, Neuroscience, Gastrointestinal and Internal Medicine and we are developing treatments for symptomatic conditions treated by specialist physicians in other targeted therapeutic areas, such as Ophthalmics.

Cookie Use Notification

The site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies as set out in our cookie notice. Please read our privacy notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block the use of cookies. LEARN MORE